Return to Fuji Spray Q5 Platinum T70 1 Qt. HVLP Paint Sprayer
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fuji Spray Q5 Platinum-First Time HVLP User November 8, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Gray from Annapolis, MD United States  
First time user of an HVLP, formally compressor based, and wanted to get a system that could tackle most any job I put in front of it. Starting with furniture and so far the system is great. I'm able to dial in every aspect of the spray with ease. I'm not a professional painter, but this tool enables me to lay down a flawless finish every time (Quietly!). PaintSprayers Plus delivered the product quickly and it arrived in great shape. So far, I couldn't be happier going with the Q5.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Started with the best September 19, 2021
Reviewer: Brentt Phillips from Santa Clarita, CA United States  
It’s my first time buying an HVLP spray system. I bought the best and I’m glad I did. This system is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Purchase Experience July 16, 2021
Reviewer: Ed Cardona from Oak Ridge, NJ United States  
Since I have not used the Q5 yet, this review is on my purchase experience with PaintSprayerPlus.com - awesome, awesome & awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Like Fuji Spray Equipment July 9, 2021
Reviewer: MLS Projects from Forest, MS United States  
Having used a Fuji Semi Pro 2 for several years, I decided to step up my game a bit and ordered the Q5 Platinum with the T70 gun.  The unit is high quality and performs extremely well.  I use it to spray the cabinetry I build as well as refinishing antiques that I repair.  I recommend Fuji for all your HVLP needs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent customer service June 29, 2021
Reviewer: Bruce from Clovis, CA United States  
The phone was answered promptly and helpful.  Answered my questions.  My order was changed to make accommodations for an out of stock sprayer and called Fuji to expedite my order on the free gun promo.  Great service and good price.  Everything was done promptly and as discussed on the phone.  The Fuji Q5 Platinum worked perfectly.  I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product and service June 28, 2021
Reviewer: Rick from ,  
After several reviews and videos I chose Fuji Spray and Paint Sprayers Plus over everyone else and they both delivered.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive June 25, 2021
Reviewer: GDS from Brownsville, TX United States  
Extremely Fast Delivery,  I was 1st impressed with
PSP by how fast i received my sprayer.  I ordered the Fuji Q5 HVLP System,  very professional  system.  Have not had time to run it thru the paces yet,  But can hardly wait.  Will update at a later date.       Thank You PSP
Also ,    PSP had the best price, Too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My Fuji Experience June 10, 2021
Reviewer: Big Bisso from Bloomington, IN United States  
Purchased a Q5 HVLP spray system for a number of upcoming projects. My first impression was that the turbine was REALLY quiet and the spray system is easily capable of applying thick viscous materials with little overspray. However, I later learned the atomization of the finish must be carefully managed to obtain the desired smooth defect free finish.

My first attempt at applying a polyurethane finish, with no thinning, resulted in a finish with a small number of annoying air bubbles. Determining my material was too thick, I reduced the size of the fluid needle air cap set to 1.5 and adjusted the material flow control setting to decrease the material flow to the air cap. After minor adjustments to the spray pattern control and airflow setting at the turbine, my second attempt yielded a finish with some orange peel. For my third attempt I thinned my material to about 10% and adjusted the material flow a bit more before finding the sweet spot to a perfect finish.




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simply the best April 16, 2021
Reviewer: Jim White from Huntersville, NC United States  
The build quality of adjustable turbine and T70 gun is fantastic. Being able to dial in the optimal pressure and pattern for my finish gives me the best possible surface. My shop is at home so the noise control with the Q series makes everybody else happy, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 31, 2021
Reviewer: KimC from ,  
Arrived in perfect condition and quicker than I expected. Exactly as ordered. Would recommend Paint Sprayers Plus to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items